Posted by: smallonely | April 17, 2009

To celebrate my dear sister’s birthday

My sister ChiaChia once said she really wanted to have the chocolate
fondue of Haagen Dazs. However, since she almost works all the time
(10:00 am to 10:00 pm, 7 days a week) with few off days, it’s nearly
impossible for her to enjoy the fondue.

For that reason, I planned to copy the Haagen Dazs fondue to her birthday
surprise😀


The black part was melted chocolate, and the yellow part was cheese.
The dark chocolate was from Dove. I chose extra dark 71% choco — neither too
sweet nor too bitter. The cheese sauce was made by cheddar cheese, condensed
milk and a little fresh milk. Making some art on it… mmm, looked great!

The fruit platters consisted of bananas, apples, kiwifruits, and a little bit
strawberries. Actually, in the beginning, I wanted to buy a bunch of
“small strawberries” (小草莓… 哇哈哈). I went to some fruit shops
and the evening-market for the strawberry but all in vain.
I finally realized that it’s not strawberry season and got disappointed.
The fondue would not be so perfect without strawberry!

Then I went to the bakery to buy some croissants (可頌?), a cheese cake, cookies
(for snack platters), and… STRAWBERRY sandwich!
(Wow… but how could them get the fresh strawberries????)

I took the strawberry off the sandwich and put it on the top of fruit
platters for decoration😀


The full set of the chocolate fondue. (I forgot to take a picture of haagen
dazs ice creams.)

Wonderful, isn’t it?

It’s one of the presents I gave to my little sister.
She also got the swravoski earings that I asked my friend Sid to buy in
Viennea and my hand-made earings🙂
Moreover, I dyed her hair brown… the same color as mine.

I love my little sister (L)

Have a nice birthday, and have many wonderful days to my dearest sister.

——

妹妹說他想要吃Haggen Dazs 巧克力火鍋很久了! 可是妹妹工作時間又很長… 基本上是沒時間去吃. 那怎麼辦呢?…

所以我計畫要把 Haagen Dazs 巧克力鍋搬回家給她當生日禮物!!

黑色的部分是巧克力醬, 米黃色是 cheese 醬. 我用了 Dove 71% 的巧克力 (這是我家旁邊全聯買的到最貴的巧克力 orz) 當作沾醬. 71% 不會太甜也不算太苦, 剛剛好🙂 起士醬的部分我用了切達乳酪, 煉乳和一點點牛奶. 最後再拉個花, 看起來好棒😀

水果盤的部分用了香蕉蘋果奇異果, 還有一點點草莓。
老實說最開始我想要買一堆小草莓 (嘿嘿)… (在買材料之前才剛看完敗犬女王的youtube重播)
但是我去了很多家水果店, 甚至還去黃昏市場, 都沒有人在賣草莓…!!!
那怎麼辦呢?水果盤沒有草莓就不水了啊 (誤)

接著去附近的麵包店, 買了一些可頌, 起士蛋糕, 起士餅乾 (用來做點心盤), 還有…
草莓三明治!!!! (太好了! 他有草莓!! 但話說他為什麼會有草莓….??)

我把草莓挖出來放在水果盤上面當裝飾, 這樣就好了! 耶!!!!

不過拍照的時候忘記拍 Haagen Dazs 冰淇淋了…

真的很棒!!!! (雖然準備很久… 大概弄了兩三個小時吧~~ 還要感謝小豬和Gaex的幫忙!)
好有成就感哦~~~ 妹妹我愛你 (chu) (趁亂告白!!!!)

巧克力鍋只是妹妹的其中一項禮物而已喔!
另外還有耳環們… 一個是我託Sid在維也納買的swravoski星星耳環, 一個是自己做的貓眼石耳環
妹妹生日那天還和她一起染頭髮~!! (我幫妹妹染喔!!)

——

延伸閱讀
食記–[Haagen Dazs]皇家冰淇淋火鍋
♪罐頭、Nikki Häagen Dazs 皇家冰淇淋火鍋


Responses

  1. 乍看之下,我還以為第一張照片是一種新式的甜點呢:左半邊是巧克力蛋糕,右半邊是布丁。:) 祝你的妹妹生日快樂!😀

    此外,我也注意到最上面的照片換囉,不知是哪裡的沙灘呢?🙂

  2. 是菲律賓的處女島 (virgin island)
    我還欠好多遊記還沒寫…

  3. 看起來好好吃喔~~~:D

  4. 首先先祝妳妹妹生日快樂
    (為何我之前會打成junglee我也忘了,算了,先不管)
    我也看到了妳提到胃痛的問題。
    想請問一下:
    茶?咖啡?可樂?汽水?偶爾來點小烈酒?
    (美酒的滋味,呵呵)
    是不是不是偶爾,而是經常?
    (生命很美好……辜負太糟糕……啦啦啦)
    若是的話,根據本人與胃痛劇戰三百、鏖戰無算的經驗!
    小龍,妳!很可能有雲淡風清的羊在位置上被打敗了!(也就是輕微的胃潰瘍啦……)
    可能是也可能不是,可能不是也可能是
    (說真以成幻,說幻亦非真,算拉,隨便拉)
    因為我不是醫生,也不是與妳朝夕相處之人
    (我願為鞋履,好將妳輕托,然進門就一擺;我願為胭脂,以一親芳澤,夜了卻一卸……
    好八,我承認,我寫的通通都不是真的,包括弔詭的這句)
    自己再觀察一陣吧,若有去看醫生也行,但妳若確定是的話
    (文明病也找上妳了嗎??!!!)
    而又想試試小偏方
    (不嚴重時有用,放心,根據我當白老鼠的那段經驗……!)
    那,再跟我說八,我再寫出來
    (缺點是有可能會變胖……不過點排骨時我是想吃肉而不是想只吃骨頭,每次看到紙片人時我都差點吐出來
    @_@……)
    最後,行文至此,主旨莫忘,先來個祝生日快樂一千遍再講!!!(其實我比較想問妹妹幾歲……)


Leave a Reply

Categories

